Tillers of the Land…

This beauty arrived just last week at the mail. No other than Paul Curran of Maximum Rock and Roll Radio sent me this piece of vinyl when I requested for a copy of AR’s other segment at their show. He said he had an extra copy and will send it to me if I like. Now who would say no to that? Anyways, I can’t thank Paul enough, his kind are rare nowadays. Cheers and beers to you Paul, thanks so much!

Going to the record, I noticed that the versions here are different than those at the cassette comps. Honestly? I think the ones at the comps are better, quality and version wise. But still this is a good find, I was hunting for this 7inch at eBay but to no avail. I’m just not sure if this is still available at Astral Anarchy’s site. I saw one at an auction from the Netherlands but the shipping is too much. Jeez! Just another cool item to add to my measly collection. Any more info from this band? Anyone?

3 responses

  1. arsescenic

    Hey, you got it at long last! PS, I like your new lay-out :)

    November 20, 2011 at 1:13 am

  2. Quezo Real

    The singer of AR in that particular vinyl, is now the singer of this band called Bad Days For Mary. She’s also a good artist.

    November 6, 2012 at 11:25 am

    • myfatetohate

      Hi Albert. Musta na? Are you referring to Tin Garcia? I dont think she sang on this record. Tin was a member of AR’s later line-up. That i know of ha. Anyways, thanks for dropping by. Cheers!

      November 6, 2012 at 3:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.