Sick Pleaure – s/t 7″

sick-pleasure-front.jpg 

Sick Pleasure was a local SF legend whose final lineup was the same as Code of Honor, except with the incredibly mean and raw sounding Niki Siki on vocals. In both music and outlook, Sick Pleasure is completely different from Code of Honor. It was a raw, savage sound with lyrics of unmitigated nihilism. They were together from early 1980 to mid ’81.

1 – Speed Rules
2 – I Wanna Burn My Parents
3 – Love Song
4 – BNS
5 – Disintigration
6 – Try To Break Me
7 – Time To Change

4 responses

  1. Great single – been looking for this – thanx

    October 11, 2007 at 3:40 pm

  2. Code of Honor + Verbal Abuse, I got to grab it!!! Thanks.

    I had a cassette of Code of Honor way back and I like their song And We Fight which has a this “talking” intro… “You take away the Government and you take away the liea…” I still know that shit, but the cassette was already fucked up. Punk Not Profit posted a Code of Honor but it didn’t have the “talking” intro…

    Anyways, I’ll text you when I’m free coz it’s my prelims this week. More power.

    October 12, 2007 at 12:53 am

  3. myfatetohate

    I already heard that intro in some COH album, can’t remember which one. I’ll check if I can still find it.

    October 12, 2007 at 3:48 am

  4. One of my favorite of all time. Did this come with an insert with the lyrics? I have been looking for the lyrics to “Time to Change”…great blog site by the way..i throw up a link to it on mine. stop by if you ever get the chance

    May 23, 2009 at 11:59 am

Leave a Reply

