Not a pretentious asshole…

Last week, I was listening to Insectwarfare’s Endless Execution cd, and I noticed the very cool background of it’s lyric sheet. I had a similar image (same concept but not that abundant, hehe) taken about a year ago, supposedly to be used as a background in my now defunct multiply site. Just now I thought of posting it here. It was taken with an old digital camera so it’s kinda clipped. It’s not much, just a few that I’ve acquired before going into break at collecting vinyl. All of you who thinks that the King Diamond record shouldn’t be there say “aye!”. I was young so what? Besides it was on sale, haha!

10 responses

  1. RG

    NICE COLLAGE, By the way do you still have the “WE CAN DO Whatever WE WANT” BCT COMP? I’d LOVE TO SEE IT.

    October 15, 2007 at 3:02 am

  2. myfatetohate

    Thanks! And yes I still have it. It’s a black vinyl. I’ll take pics if that’s what you want. = >

    Don’t have the means to rip this one at the moment, so sorry.

    October 15, 2007 at 4:22 am

  3. RG

    That’d be jest fine…I have most of the traxx, really I just miss seeing that front cover…than

    October 16, 2007 at 10:46 am

  4. no need to apologize for the King Diamond lp in there…everybody has different tastes…you have quite a few things that have been the soundtrack to my life, along with some stuff i never liked…no matter, everybodys differsnt!!

    what im REALLY droolong over is all the Twisted Red Cross tapes in your blog headre…WOW!!!! id love for you to post some of those!!!

    October 24, 2007 at 10:27 pm

  5. myfatetohate

    Thanks for dropping by. As for the TRC releases, i’ll see what i can do. Stay tuned. How come you know of these releases?

    October 24, 2007 at 11:08 pm

  6. well, i always was a collector of obscure HC & Punk from far away places, and i always saw reviews of TRC releases in old zines, but those zines never published a contact address for them, so i could never track them down. the ones ive heard are AWESOME!!!

    October 26, 2007 at 2:52 am

  7. myfatetohate

    Cool! TRC tapes are released only on cassettes, I’m sure every release is already out of print. Some of those who still have a copy, especially the band members who are still around, have ripped the albums and digitized it. I have an on-line friend who uploaded some albums on http://only-in-it-for-the-music.blogspot.com/ you can check that out. I also have a few and will be uploading some in the future so be sure to visit from time to time. Cheers!

    October 26, 2007 at 4:50 am

  8. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE!!!

    October 31, 2007 at 11:59 pm

  9. benjie of G.I.+Is

    WOW husker du,GBH,DRi at Boston not LA,parang kumukulo uli ang dugo ko he he
    pero mas cool yung TRC tapes sa header syempre

    August 15, 2012 at 10:27 am

    • myfatetohate

      Thank you benjie…musta na ba?

      August 16, 2012 at 2:35 am

Leave a Reply

