Code of Honor/Sick Pleasure Split Lp

Take away the government and you take away the lies
Kill all the politicians and no one else will die
Think of what you’re doing children, life is in your hands
It should be also obvious now especially to you
So stop all government army and disarm all police
Our only chance for freedom is through honesty and peace

Take control of yourself…now.

 Code of Honor/Sick Pleasure Split Lp

 *photos “stolen” from the ever reliable Kill from the Heart site.

13 responses

  1. Whoa! Thanks man! I’m so stoked! I’ve been looking for this since in a long time. I got cassette from a friend of mine, and I think he got it from A2Z Records, I don’t know. But anyways, thanks a lot!

    October 21, 2007 at 10:17 am

  2. myfatetohate

    No problem, anytime man. Cheers!…

    October 21, 2007 at 10:56 pm

  3. This is in my top 3 HC records of all time.
    This split warped my brain properly bitd, still a great listen.

    March 18, 2008 at 3:01 am

  4. myfatetohate

    A real classic gem. I discovered Code of Honor when I started to backtrack on old school punk/hardcore about a couple of years ago for reasons that I find the new punk/hardcore releases to be a bit boring. I know it’s harder and costly to find gems like these but I’m sure they’re worth it.

    March 18, 2008 at 4:34 am

  5. I loved this album, when I bought it was on white vinyl!! Got a chance to play with COH a few times they were great… some punk chick named sabrina stole this lp as well as most of punk collection back in 1984… great to see this floating around!!

    December 9, 2008 at 1:09 am

  6. myfatetohate

    Some chick that Sabrina was, eh? Anyways, thanks for dropping by Jason! Cheers!

    December 9, 2008 at 4:17 am

  7. Ohhh, I was searching this from several years ago!!
    Thanks a lot bro!!!

    December 22, 2008 at 11:57 pm

  8. peskypesky

    Thanks for this! I just discovered Sick Pleasure yesterday (the 7″ ep) and they kicked my ass…so I had to hear this. And Code of Honor is another band I hadn’t heard, but which I now love. Can’t believe I’ve never heard this great slab of punk in all these years.

    January 11, 2009 at 9:03 am

  9. Scott Free

    Whoever you are, A million thank you’s for the Sick Pleasure 7″! I’ve been trying to find another copy of those songs for 16yrs.!! Got the cassette when I was 13. By far, the greatest hardcore shit I have ever heard! Thanks again…

    March 22, 2009 at 10:17 am

  10. I’ve been looking for this 7″ for 16 yrs.!!! Thanks a fucking million to whoever’s responsible. This 9 minutes of music blows away everything! And Niki Siki was only 16 they say when he sang the shit!!!!

    March 22, 2009 at 8:03 pm

  11. Jonathan

    Awww man, file was deleted for inactivity… any way you can send me it, or just the Get the Muni Driver tune? I grew up with that song and it was a favorite of a dear buddy who died, would really like to get ahold of it.

    THANKS, email me if possible

    April 10, 2011 at 5:10 am

  12. Hi, I’m from San Francisco. Grew up in the scene, friends with the SP/COH guys still to this day. Sick Pleasure is my all-time favorite punk band. Great to see people out there still enjoying them as much as I do! Sick Pleasure plays occasionally. Verbal Abuse which they more or less became after COH plays more often. They still rock! Nikki was more like 18-21 when the split LP was recorded. He may have written most of these lyrics when he was 16 though. He was one hell of a lyricist and frontman.

    April 16, 2011 at 9:26 am

  13. mykull

    Nicki is my cousin. He was 17 when this split came out. I was 9. His music opened up the world to me.

    December 15, 2011 at 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

