MFTH Volume 5

Haven’t done this for a while. My good friend Marika over at Trash Radio Manila made me get my mixing prowess going at it again, even though it sucks. She and another good friend, ex-Absolute Zero, ex-Betrayed, ex-Timebomb co-host, now the new reformed Music Front bassist Je Bautista have been featuring great stuff at their site. You should check it out. Hopefully a collaboration in the future, guys? In the meantime, sink yer teeth into this compilation I made. I featured 3 local bands and since you probably know the other bands, I’ll just say a little something about the 3. Biofeedback is an old school hardcore band ala Agnostic Front. Doing the guitars here is Andreas, who is also a good friend. Actually he was the one who told me where to get this ripped copy in the internet as he himself don’t have his own, hehe. Next is NSA, a powerful old school style hardcore band. I think some members came from Bad Omen. I don’t have much info on them but they have a discography out right now and you can get it at Middle Finger in Recto. You should check this band out, it’s highly recommended. Last is Einstein Chakras, who I just found out about a couple of weeks ago. Man, this band is awesome. I dub this band as the Toy Dolls of the Philippines. Very political lyrics, eye-opener I should say. Well? Start clicking then…

Ill Will – Midnite Deposit
The Maids – Back to Bataan
Cluster Bomb Unit – Nervous Corpse (GISM)
Biofeedback – Fear is the Limit
Meat Puppets – Blue Green God
Sayyadina – Hunt Me
NSA – Pag-Ibig sa Tinubuang Lupa
Really Red – Starvation Dance
GBH – I Need Energy (Zero Boys)
Contravene – Is This a Future (Omega Tribe)
Würm – I’m Dead
Extreme Noise Terror – HUman Error
The Grim – Saipan Death March
TSOL – Abolish Government/Silent Majority
Moderat Likvidation – Enola Gay
Uniform Choice – Bully
Einstein Chakras – Necessary Error
The Stupids – I Scream Inside
The Accüsed – Bethany Home (A Place to Die)

Listen!
 

2 responses

  1. my two thumbs up! je says ang ingay mo, hehehe (he’s trying to edit some stuff and he gets, errr, distracted)

    January 24, 2008 at 10:05 am

  2. great posts bro

    January 26, 2008 at 3:31 am

Leave a Reply

