Suicidal Tendencies – How Will I Laugh Tomorrow…

suicidal-hwilt.jpg

Third installment from these originally punk/hardcore band from Venice, Califonia. This release already has manifestations of a thrash crossover style. Longer tracks, lead guitars, ad libs, but you can still hear the trademark sudden melody shift. I think this album was the first to utilize a second guitarist.

Quite an audience friendly sound on a number of tracks here, namely Trip at the Brain, Hearing Voices, One Too Many Times, The Feeling’s Back and of course the title track which is also featured with a radio edited and a heavy emotion version on a later Ep release.

A good friend of mine borrowed this vinyl of mine and recorded it onto a cd. So you can still hear the poppy sound and longer gaps (although this album already has a better sound production than the previous ones). My apologies for that, but I would still pick a version of this copy rather than the re-mastered release because of it’s rawness. My preferred taste. Anyways, enjoy punks!

Suicidal Tendencies – How Will I Laugh Tomorrow

4 responses

  1. You know I couldn’t get into the crossover sound when it was first happening, but as I’ve grown older I don’t hate it anymore. Hey thanx bud for the comment on the site and for sharing links. I do wish you posted a little more often. Thanx again.

    March 18, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  2. myfatetohate

    Hey Justin! It was my pleasure to link you up. = >

    Sorry, but I’m having a hard time posting more because where I come from, internet runs like a sloth, hehe. And believe it or not, I don’t have my own ‘puter, yet. Yep, I only rent. However, I’m trying my best to make this site look good. And comments from on-line friends like you are one of the reasons for me doing that. Thanks and cheers!

    March 18, 2008 at 11:12 pm

  3. I love this album. I liked their debut but hated Join The Army but this was/is great.

    April 7, 2008 at 1:01 pm

  4. myfatetohate

    That explosive first album ranks among the best punk/hardcore albums in my list. To me Join the Army was so-so. A few good ones, but true, it’s really not that special.

    April 8, 2008 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

