A Misfits doubleheader…

I’m an avid Misifts fan. The old material that is. Without Glen, to me it’s really not the Misfits. I believe that the Misfits legacy started and ended with Glen at the helm. The new Misfits may be a good band, but it would be impossible for them to think that they can equal the impact of the original line-up. But that’s just me. I’m sure that most of you already have the old stuff, it would be sacrilege if you don’t and you even call yourself a punk enthusiast. So here’s a double album post featuring the new reformed Misfits. Try to find out and compare. It features Michael Graves on vocals who seems to me, sounds different on both albums, weird. Anyways, enjoy punks!

Misfits – American Psycho

Misfits – Famous Monsters

By the way, I have noticed in my stats that my site have been visited a good number of times. I am greatful for that, but it would please me more if you’d just leave even the simplest of comments, criticisms and all. That would be huge enough for me. And to those who have blogs like this themselves and did a really cool thing of linking me up, please let me know so I can return the favor. Don’t forget to check out the other cool sites on my task bar now. Thanks and cheers!

One response

  1. harry lime

    of course the stuff with glen is my favourite material by them , but i´d rather see a band continue with great albums like american psycho , then seeing a tiny elvis imitator turn to crappy industrial stuff as on blackaciddevil

    July 23, 2008 at 8:09 am

Leave a Reply

