Original Pilipino Music (OPM) Gems…

I’m a late bloomer on OPM (Original Pilipino Music). I know I’m not supposed to be. I shouldn’t have taken a pass on those good tunes we call our own back then. Now most of the good stuff are really hard to find, and I’m trying my best to backtrack on some of them. So far here are a few of what I found. It’s not much, but it’s a good start so far. I know I’m gonna have some critics here, but as what I have read in another site, my stuff are located somewhere outside of the city and my friends never come over too. So the best chance someone can see them is through the net. Besides, coming home on weekends only, I sometimes miss ’em so this is also a chance to get to look at them when I want to. Anyone out there want to offer me some of their OPM stuff? = >

5 responses

  1. WOW!!! anytime you wanna get rid of that Ocean Zoo 45, or if you ever find another one somewhere…

    April 28, 2008 at 1:39 am

  2. myfatetohate

    Not in the near future Wedge, not in the near future. I’ll see if I can salvage a copy for you. = >

    April 28, 2008 at 3:58 am

  3. dave, better find a real safe place for your ocean zoo, starting right now 😀

    April 30, 2008 at 5:38 am

  4. wow, i would love to hear the Ocean Zoo 7″! Any chance for a rip to mp3 or zip file? i could send a rip of a Third World Chaos 7″ in trade, or some other very rare exotic punk.

    June 20, 2008 at 5:05 am

  5. myfatetohate

    Hey there Jason! I’m afraid I still have to rip that vinyl but at the moment I have no way to do it. My apologies but I will surely post it as soon as I’ve ripped it. Thanks for dropping by, man. Cheers!

    June 21, 2008 at 11:32 am

Leave a Reply

