Fugazi – End Hits

I have spare time to post another before resting for the weekend, so here it is.

I’m really not a Fugazi fan, the album Repeater is what I always play and kinda like. This is their 1998 release and the second to the last album that they made. Having mixed reactions when it came out, some liked it because they claimed that this was an experimental album. Some didn’t because they we’re convinced that Ian and the gang had already lost their steam. I really don’t know what to think but honestly when I pick up this CD I get to play it from start to finish. Not that I liked it, it just have this some sort of charisma that when it’s already playing you just can’t seem to stop listening to it. But when it’s on the shelf along with my other CDs, I seem to always pass it by. I seldom listen to this but when I do, I seem to be addicted to it at the moment. Not much making sense, huh? Anyways, check it out and find out for yourself. Next week I’ll post the Argument album. Until then, have a good weekend, y’ all!

Fugazi – End Hits

4 responses

  1. consider yourself linked on my blog too!
    b.t.w. on that pic of Pinoy HC records is that how the original THIRD WORLD CHAOS 7″ looks like? just got a boot of that 7″ and didn´t play that for years but if I remember correct they where quite good.

    May 3, 2008 at 12:08 pm

  2. myfatetohate

    That’s the full length New Move for Error Lp. Haven’t seen the cover of that 7″, hell, I haven’t even seen that 7″, hehe. I think only 300 of that are made so that’s a piece of rare shit you have there. And yes, they’re pretty good. Thanks for visiting my site and linking me up. Cheers!

    May 5, 2008 at 4:31 am

  3. I´ll rip that 7″ so you can see and hear it! cheers

    May 6, 2008 at 9:17 pm

  4. myfatetohate

    Thanks! And I’ll see if I can rip the Lp as well and maybe post it here.

    May 6, 2008 at 11:27 pm

Leave a Reply

