Break the Silence – Near Life Experience

I’m feeling a bit metal today so here’s another one to suit your metal tastes. Well, to begin with, I don’t have that much information about this band and release but I know that they play some kinda fast paced, guitar induced metal with maybe a hint of punk influence?. Twin vocal style are added maybe for substance but could maybe get away without it because of fine guitar playing and melody despite of it’s speed.

A track from this release used to plague the Philippine airwaves once a week via the now defunct Timebomb show used to be hosted by Buddy Trinidad, Betrayed guitarist and singer. But it was Je Bautista, co-host and good friend, who introduced me to this album. Him knowing that I have a metal tendency. First listen and I thought right then that the vocal style resembles that of a favorite metal band, At the Gates. Somehow Je already knew I’ll find out about the uncanny resemblance, hehe. It was their cover of Slaughter of the Soul (an At the Gates original) however, that got me drawn to this album. Not a good release for me, but not that bad either. Maybe they should re-think their options and maybe decide whether to play punk, metal, or with them clean melodic vocals that they fuse in their songs (particularly with the track “Drawbridge”), maybe even emo. If that’s the case, then I’m outta here. Have a fun weekend, y’ all.

Break the Silence – Near Life Experience

2 responses

  1. coincidence ba? our latest playlist at trash radio manila includes “slaughter of the soul”, the bts cover 😀 timebomb – great times.

    May 11, 2008 at 5:42 am

  2. myfatetohate

    Hey, Gi!…coolness!

    I most definitely agree, that time I had with you guys in every show was always a blast. = >

    May 12, 2008 at 4:17 am

Leave a Reply

