Bad Brains – The Omega Sessions

Sorry for being silent for a while. Been on vacation out of town. I’m glad my long silence haven’t kept you from this site though. It seems to be having quite a number of hits even when it’s inactive for some time now. But still only a fewer comments…come on guys, a few lines will do so spare a few seconds. = >

Back from slumber I still feel a little bit lazy, post-vacation syndrome, so I borrowed this review from another site. Good review and it has a pretty good description of the featured album.

“1997’s five-track OMEGA SESSIONS EP is a good choice for a short introduction to the Bad Brains’ early, influential hardcore/ska direction. Although the songs were recorded 17 years prior to this official release, time has not dulled the intensity of these performances in the slightest. Such early hardcore classics as “At the Movies” and “Attitude” are featured, as are the cool ska sounds of “I Luv I Jah” and the raging “I Against I”–which would later serve as the title track of the Bad Brains’ exceptional 1986 album.”

Bad Brains – The Omega Sessions

9 responses

  1. One of my favorite Bad Brains releases.
    Stay Close to me is a gem, and the version of At The Movies is fucking killer.

    June 25, 2008 at 5:30 am

  2. myfatetohate

    Couldn’t have said it better myself…Cheers! = >

    June 26, 2008 at 4:03 am

  3. In my laziness, this is one BB release I never heard before. You just can’t go wrong with early BB. Thanx for this one sir.

    June 27, 2008 at 2:50 pm

  4. myfatetohate

    I definitely agree, early Bad Brains are all killers. Always a pleasure, man. Cheers!

    June 28, 2008 at 9:45 am

  5. Man I love Bad Brains.

    July 30, 2008 at 5:03 pm

  6. ksn

    this is great (as is the rest of your blog!) i’m from DC, had the good fortune of seeing the brains live a few times. jesus, what a fuckin’ band. wonderful blog, doing two things for me – bringing back some incredible memories, and introducing me to stuff i missed the first time around. this is whay i love the internet 😉

    August 6, 2008 at 12:33 am

  7. myfatetohate

    Thanks for the kind words. And thanks for dropping by. Stay tuned for future posts as I have more good ones coming ahead. Cheers!

    August 6, 2008 at 4:02 am

  8. ksn

    hey, least i can do is leave a comment. i’ll be checking back often, thx for all your hard work. cheers from NYC, ksn

    August 6, 2008 at 3:19 pm

  9. burnok100

    dave… hahahah Bad Brains…!! ayus tol!

    August 20, 2008 at 4:53 pm

Leave a Reply

