Anti Nowhere League – Live in Yugoslavia

The first songs that I heard from Anti Nowhere League were I Hate People and We are the League. It was on a selection of punk songs that I had recorded from A2Z in Anonas. Usually I pick the strangest band names with the strangest song title. And then I bought this live album in High Adventure Boutique. It was only on a dubbed cassette tape, but what the hell? It was the only means at that time. So all along it was the versions here that I grew accustomed to. Only a few years after that did I only got the studio album and frankly it doesn’t seem that different to me. Same melody and delivery, just a few ad libs maybe and the presence of a live audience. After all these years I still play this live album like it was the first time I heard it. Shocked and thrilled. Here is a band, singing about wrecking something, hating people, fucking this and fucking that but still it comes out pretty fine, hehe. One of the few live albums that still gives that much impact to me to this day. Most songs in this one are from the debut and I regard that one as among the essentials.

I think this one was originally released as a vinyl only and was re-issued as a CD with a few (well most) parts edited in order for it to be listener-friendly. Now where’s the fun in that, huh? Anyways, enjoy this one punks! It’s a classic. Cheers!

Anti Nowhere League – Live in Yugoslavia

2 responses

  1. andrajka

    thank you but bitrate of 128 is not listenable.please make minimum 192 or 320 for normal listening.

    January 16, 2009 at 2:53 pm

  2. myfatetohate

    Thanks for visiting Andrajka! As for the bitrate, no worries…I’ll try to upgrade quality when I can. Higher bitrates mean bigger files and internet speed here doesn’t help any bit. But I’ll try my best, just keep on checking things out here. Cheers!

    January 18, 2009 at 8:29 am

Leave a Reply

