Prong – Force Fed

Force Fed is the second album released by this power trio from New York. Their debut didn’t made that much impact to some (and to me). But this one really packed a punch. At first I was quite disappointed when I heard this album. Starting song is a killer, maybe the best in the lot. But as the music goes on it seemed to wane a little bit. Maybe it’s just me. But as I keep on listening to it I learned to get the hang of it. It actually became one of my favorites. The rest of the tracks may not match Freezer Burn’s fast paced intensity but it’s still that good to keep you addicted once you get into it. It’s really not complete when you don’t listen to it to the last track.

I usually include this album to my playlist whenever I do my projects when I was taking architecture in college. It gives me that added boost needed to keep on working non-stop through the night up until the next day. You should see my table when I’m done. Mounds and mounds of cassette tapes are all piled up. The fun part is to return all of them to their respective cases. Quite a task but I really enjoyed it. Anyways, try a different twist of thrash music with this release. One of the best releases of that genre in that time.

Prong – Force Fed

6 responses

  1. fri-go

    PASSWORD PLEASE

    October 24, 2008 at 6:26 am

  2. fri-go

    I´m dude
    PW = myfatetohate

    October 24, 2008 at 11:47 am

  3. badseed

    It’s nice to see a fellow professional colleague with the same musical interests. I will get that AMQA one day for you.

    November 9, 2008 at 9:15 pm

  4. myfatetohate

    Thanks in advance, brother…will surely watch out for that. Thanks for taking the time. Cheers!

    November 10, 2008 at 4:10 am

  5. Always enjoyed this one back in the day. Thanks!

    November 15, 2008 at 5:21 am

  6. Here I am 3 years later proclaiming thanks!

    April 30, 2011 at 1:57 pm

Leave a Reply

