VA – Big City Ain’t Too Pretty Compilation

va-bcatp

I have this compilation with me for sometime now, and honesty I have forgotten about it  if not for the request of my friend over at Crucified For Your Sins. I also snatched this one off some good site that I can’t recall, my apologies to the original uploaders. Frankly, I know nothing about the bands here. This compilation was released in 1983 by Big City Records and was actually the very first of a long line of fine comps that they released. Very fine hardcore music for your listening pleasure here. Fast and short tracks so be very alert. By the way, is it just me or does the vocalist for XKI and No Thanks sound the same? Anyways, enjoy punks! I’m outta here for now. Cheers!

1. XKI “I Hate Everything”
2. BETRAYED “Self Oppression”
3. ULTRA VIOLENCE “I Don’t Wanna Work”
4. SAVAGE CIRCLE “We Don’t Have To”
5. NO THANKS “Are You Ready”
6. ARMED CITIZENS “Thrill of It All”
7. FATHEAD SUBURBIA “The Masses”
8. SAVAGE CIRCLE “Kill Corps”

11 responses

  1. This is a really great one! The truth as my inglish is so bad that I gave to you understand that I’m looking for this VA when really I’m looking for the ep of Feathead Suburbia.
    However thanks so much by this great EP bro!!

    Is a great compilation by Big City Records. This Label also has edited works of The Mob (NY) and Urban Waste. This EP is the first part of the BIG CITY collection volumes.
    Fucking great post!!. Thanks again!!

    pd: on my blog you can find music of Savage Circle and Armed Citizens and on the blog Punk Rock Daddy you can find music of Betrayed
    pd2: escuse me for my inglish xd

    November 14, 2008 at 2:27 am

    • Johnny McCrack

      Your English is better than my Spanish, so you’re winning.
      I will now steal your Savage Circle to get even…

      September 22, 2011 at 1:29 am

  2. myfatetohate

    Jeez, man…I’m terribly sorry, hehe. I back tracked on your post and indeed it was refering to the Feathead Suburbia Ep, my apologies, it wasn’t your fault. I just didn’t read it well. Anyways, I’m gonna check out those Savage Circle and Armed Citizens post of yours. However, the Betrayed post of Punk Rock Daddy refers to a different band. They were a local band here in the Philippines. Thanks for keep coming back, man. Cheers!

    November 14, 2008 at 4:23 am

  3. Don’t worry friend. This fucking post is great!
    I you find music of Feathead tell me know 🙂

    Cheers!

    November 15, 2008 at 2:39 pm

  4. myfatetohate

    I will surely let you know, man. Thanks for the comments, it’s really what’s keeping this site as good as I possibly can. Cheers!

    November 17, 2008 at 11:29 am

  5. A7 reunion show featuring many NYHC bands this Saturday Dec 6 at Knitting Factory in NYC

    December 3, 2008 at 5:26 pm

  6. Eddie Siojo

    Dude your not off on the Betrayed. They are the same, I sang in the Betrayed in the Philippines and played guitar in the NYC Betrayed on this Big City Comp. It’s where it all started. Great Post by the way and thanks for the memorys.

    January 23, 2009 at 10:10 pm

  7. myfatetohate

    Hi Eddie! Thanks for clarifying that. Trivia, trivia, hehe. Man, this is awesome! It’s great to know your browsing this site of mine. I was there at 6underground when you visited the Phils a few years ago. You sang, Pagz (who is a good friend) played the drums, dennis the bass, Al and Buddy played the guitars. That was a great gig. The first time I saw you sang and it was wicked! Oh yeah, for those of you who don’t know, that was the one and only show of the Jump Boys.

    Thanks for visiting the site. Cheers!

    January 25, 2009 at 12:26 pm

  8. Dave Ego

    I was the bass player / singer / songwriter for The Betrayed.

    For the record, Eddie took all of my songs moved to the Philippines and lifted all of my songs.

    Asshole.

    Dave Ego

    July 15, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    • Eddie Siojo

      Your welcome Dave.
      Where the fuck have you been?

      Eddie Siojo

      October 10, 2011 at 2:59 pm

  9. myfatetohate

    hahaha…now i have to believe it, this is really some site i have here. Chill out you two, ok? Cheers!

    October 12, 2011 at 6:13 am

Leave a Reply

