Slaughter – Strappado

slaughter1

My apologies for a long absence. I was taking care of things, particularly a new place to stay. I was quite busy with the planning, building needs, etc. It ‘s really not that big, just enough to fit a family of five. More importantly it’s a place to call our own (I used to rent a pad before). Now I’m so excited to move in, a few more weeks and it’s already done.

In the meantime, I managed to squeeze in a couple of posts from my busy schedule. I kinda missed it so I just had to.

I used to see this record in a known recording shop in Quiapo in my adolescent years. With the cheesy font and the cheesier band name, who would think that this band and album packs a big wallop. Good riffs, fast and furious, mean vocals but not that flashy drums. Very simple for a raging album like this, but it works so what the hell. One of the best thrash bands that came out of Canada. A must have for the thrash metalhead. MAKE WAY FOR THE INCINERATOR!!

Slaughter – Strappado

3 responses

  1. john

    whats the password for the encrypted file

    February 11, 2009 at 8:57 pm

  2. myfatetohate

    Hi John, password is and will always be myfatetohate. Regards.

    February 12, 2009 at 12:13 am

  3. OK, I came back and WOW! I used to see these guys in Toronto all the time when they were called Slaughter – good memories 🙂

    September 16, 2010 at 4:48 am

Leave a Reply

