Totalitär – Wallbreaker II

Nope. This is not an official release. This is a compilation of Totalitär Eps and splits that I gathered throughout the net which were released roughly from 1998 to 2003.  The Wallbreaker CD released by Armageddon, which totally rips by the way, was a compilation of Eps released from 1986 to 1989 so I thought of compiling the later Eps myself and called it, what else? Wallbreaker 2. This post was actually an idea or suggestion that Mr Mustard over at the wonderful site Mustard Relics came up with. He said that I should post this compilation and so here it is. Check out his Totalitär post here.

The first time I heard Totalitär was through Maximum Rock ‘n’ Roll Radio. Nope, not a chance did it reached the Philippine airwaves, I hope that it would, hehe. But I heard it through their site. I can’t recall who was DJ-ing at that time but what I can recall is that he/she had a hard time pronouncing the album title on air, hehe. The track was Intolerans, off the smashing Dom Lurar Oss Ep. Right there and then I browsed through the net to find anything by this Swedish band and viola! I found Wallbreaker at ebay and the rest is history. Anyways, this band totally shreds and who cares if they sing in some strange language you don’t know. At the pace and intensity of the songs, would you understand it either if it was sung in English? Highly recommended for the raw, brutal and fast thrash enthusiasts. Oh, and if you can, grab a copy of the Wallbreaker CD, that is one album you should get a hold of no matter what.

This compilation consists of the following Eps and the tracks off their splits:

Klass Inte Ras 7″ Ep
Vansinnets Historia 7″ Ep
Dom Lurar Oss 7″ Ep
Split Lp with Disclose
Split 7″ with Dropdead
Spela Bort Allt Du Har 7″ Ep
Split 7″ with Tragedy

Get my version of Wallbreaker 2  HERE !

PS: Check out the MRRRadio site. For those of you who haven’t visited the site yet, you can actually browse through their archives and download complete episodes. It could be a whopping and painstaking 25+MB download especially here where I’m from but I assure you, it’s all worth the wait.

5 responses

  1. Dave you are a stud. I was actually stopping by to comment on your last post that i had seen a couple of days ago and “bam” you did the Totalitar post we had talked about. On top of uploading some great stuff, you did a super write up and even manged to include my link. Thanx alot man. Such a good band. Also thanx for the MRR Radio link, i will need to check that out. thanx again.

    February 11, 2009 at 12:40 am

  2. myfatetohate

    No problem, Justin. Always my pleasure. Cheers!

    February 11, 2009 at 4:04 am

  3. Tim SWE

    Hi apparently i need a password to open this file, could you please tell me what it is?

    Almost got all their material but not everyone here. Gr8 uplode!

    May 26, 2009 at 10:13 pm

  4. myfatetohate

    Password is myfatetohate . Thanks for dropping by! Cheers!

    May 26, 2009 at 11:36 pm

  5. Philipp

    Hi, File is down. Want to upload it again???

    October 16, 2011 at 6:27 am

Leave a Reply

