Back with a Vengeance…

Hey friends, judging from my site’s new look, you could say that i will be blogging again. Yey! Like my new look? I thought a new perspective deserve a new appearance, so there. Bear with me ok, I am a bit rusty.

Unavoidable circumstances have prevented me from posting these past few months (or years). But it’s all over now (thank god), so now I’m back and back with a vengeance. While I was “on vacation”, I haven’t had the chance to check out new tunes that much, but I was heavily punishing my eardrums  on the Amorphis album Skyforger. Man, this album rocks, and I mean it rocks big time. Anyone who hasn’t heard of it must do so now, you don’t know what you’re missing. I highly recommend it. And the Berzerker DVD is also a must have, as is any material from them. Jeez, this band gives new meaning to the term grind. I also got a copy of the Reducers’ self titled album. Smashing power pop! Will try to post that one in the future. Watch out for that.

What else? Hmmm. Oh yeah, maybe you’ve heard about this already but we’ve just elected a new president. Well, they did actually, I voted for the other guy. But for our sake, differences should be set aside and we have to set our sights to what we should be doing for our future. Not to be sounding patriotic, but it seems logical enough, right? Anyways, do come back in the coming days because I have some pretty fine tunes to post. I may also be doing a bit of a different format for I will sometimes be posting not only music but also some views and opinions from  myself about what’s happening to me and the world around me.  I know you may or may not be interested in it but hey, it’s my blog, haha. Deal with it. Until then, cheers and more beers!….

One response

  1. Dave! Finally back from the grave! Welcome to the world of pathetic living creatures^^

    August 19, 2010 at 5:13 am

Leave a Reply

